More actions
Content deleted Content added
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode Tag: Manual revert |
No edit summary |
||
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{Core|name=Multiple Attacks|}}Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative - |
{{Core|name=Multiple Attacks|}}Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -3 '''attack penalty''' to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn. |
||
{{Example|num=1|title=One Weapon |
{{Example|num=1|title=One Weapon |
||
|Lord Goobelthorp is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in two hands. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a - |
|Lord Goobelthorp is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in two hands. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -3 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -6 penalty to hit.}} |
||
{{Example|num=2|title=Two Weapons |
{{Example|num=2|title=Two Weapons |
||
|Kaflimbo is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortsword}} in each hand. The first attack they make with one of the {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortswords}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with their other {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortsword}} in the same turn, that attack also has no penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with one of the {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortswords}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a - |
|Kaflimbo is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortsword}} in each hand. The first attack they make with one of the {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortswords}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with their other {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortsword}} in the same turn, that attack also has no penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with one of the {{L|Equipment|Shortsword|shortswords}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -3 penalty to hit.}} |
||
{{Example|num=3|title=One Weapon, One Shield |
{{Example|num=3|title=One Weapon, One Shield |
||
|Tizzy Snomblom has a {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|war hammer}} in one hand and a {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} in the other. The arm with the {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} is also holding a {{L|Equipment|dagger}}, although they cannot attack with it. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a - |
|Tizzy Snomblom has a {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|war hammer}} in one hand and a {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} in the other. The arm with the {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} is also holding a {{L|Equipment|dagger}}, although they cannot attack with it. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -3 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -6 penalty to hit.}} |
||
{{Example|num=4|title=Two Weapons, One Shield |
{{Example|num=4|title=Two Weapons, One Shield |
||
|Flaxer Gogo has a {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} in one hand, a {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the other, and a {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} strapped to the arm with their {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}}. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} has no penalty to hit. Since they're using is {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} (and not some larger type of {{L|Category|Shields|shield}}), they can also make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn without incurring a penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} or the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a - |
|Flaxer Gogo has a {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} in one hand, a {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the other, and a {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} strapped to the arm with their {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}}. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} has no penalty to hit. Since they're using is {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} (and not some larger type of {{L|Category|Shields|shield}}), they can also make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn without incurring a penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} or the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -3 penalty to hit.}}<noinclude>[[Category:Combat rules]]</noinclude> |
Latest revision as of 06:00, 23 May 2025
Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -3 attack penalty to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn.