More actions
Content deleted Content added
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode Tag: Manual revert |
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode |
||
Line 7: | Line 7: | ||
|Tizzy Snomblom has a {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|war hammer}} in one hand and a {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} in the other. The arm with the {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} is also holding a {{L|Equipment|dagger}}, although they cannot attack with it. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -10 penalty to hit.}} |
|Tizzy Snomblom has a {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|war hammer}} in one hand and a {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} in the other. The arm with the {{L|Equipment|Tower Shield|tower shield}} is also holding a {{L|Equipment|dagger}}, although they cannot attack with it. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|War Hammer|hammer}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -10 penalty to hit.}} |
||
{{Example|num=4|title=Two Weapons, One Shield |
{{Example|num=4|title=Two Weapons, One Shield |
||
|Flaxer Gogo has a {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} in one hand, a {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the other, and a {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} strapped to the arm with their {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}}. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} has no penalty to hit. Since they're using is {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} (and not some larger type of {{L|Category|Shields|shield}}), they can also make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn without incurring a penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} or the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit.}} |
|Flaxer Gogo has a {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} in one hand, a {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the other, and a {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} strapped to the arm with their {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}}. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} has no penalty to hit. Since they're using is {{L|Equipment|Buckler Shield|buckler shield}} (and not some larger type of {{L|Category|Shields|shield}}), they can also make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn without incurring a penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Longsword|longsword}} or the {{L|Equipment|Dagger|dagger}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit.}}<noinclude>[[Category:Combat rules]]</noinclude> |
Revision as of 10:52, 24 February 2025
Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -5 attack penalty to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn.