More actions
Content deleted Content added
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode |
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode |
||
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{Core|name=Turns|On a creature's turn, they may make up to ''three'' actions. {{L|Ability|Move|Moving}}, {{L|Attack abilities|attacking}}, and so on typically use some number of these actions. Creatures also have one reaction that can, in principle, be use at any time within a round. They regain their reaction at the start of their turn. Creatures cannot "save up" their actions or reactions between rounds or turns. Actions and reactions reset regardless of whether or not they're used. |
{{Core|name=Turns|On a creature's '''turn''', they may make up to ''three'' '''actions'''. {{L|Ability|Move|Moving}}, {{L|Attack abilities|attacking}}, and so on typically use some number of these actions. Creatures also have one '''reaction''' that can, in principle, be use at any time within a round. They regain their reaction at the start of their turn. Creatures cannot "save up" their actions or reactions between rounds or turns. Actions and reactions reset regardless of whether or not they're used. |
||
In addition, some effects may begin, apply, or cease at the start or end of a creature's turn. These are specified within the relevant rules text.}} |
In addition, some effects may begin, apply, or cease at the start or end of a creature's turn. These are specified within the relevant rules text.}}<noinclude>[[Category:Combat rules]]</noinclude> |
Latest revision as of 10:55, 24 February 2025
On a creature's turn, they may make up to three actions. Moving, attacking, and so on typically use some number of these actions. Creatures also have one reaction that can, in principle, be use at any time within a round. They regain their reaction at the start of their turn. Creatures cannot "save up" their actions or reactions between rounds or turns. Actions and reactions reset regardless of whether or not they're used.
In addition, some effects may begin, apply, or cease at the start or end of a creature's turn. These are specified within the relevant rules text.