More actions
Content deleted Content added
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode |
// via Wikitext Extension for VSCode Tag: Reverted |
||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{Core|name=Multiple Attacks|}}Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -5 '''attack penalty''' to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn. |
{{Core|name=Multiple Attacks|}}Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -5 '''attack penalty''' to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn. |
||
Shields have special rules regarding multiple attacks. |
|||
{{ShieldRule|all=1}} |
|||
{{Example|num=1|title=One Weapon |
{{Example|num=1|title=One Weapon |
||
|Lord Goobelthorp is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in two hands. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -10 penalty to hit.}} |
|Lord Goobelthorp is wielding a {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in two hands. The first attack they make with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} has no penalty to hit. If they make a second attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -5 penalty to hit. If they make a third attack with the {{L|Equipment|Claymore|claymore}} in the same turn, that attack incurs a -10 penalty to hit.}} |
Revision as of 23:07, 8 February 2025
Attacks are always associated with a hand. This could be the hand that uses a weapon, that casts a spell, or that performs an unarmed strike. The first attack you make with a given hand has no penalty to hit. Each subsequent attack you make with that hand in the same turn incurs a cumulative -5 attack penalty to hit. Your attack penalty resets to 0 at the end of your turn.
Shields have special rules regarding multiple attacks.
- Buckler Shields
- Any type of item can be held in an arm with a buckler shield. But only small items in this hand can be used to attack or block.
- Large Shields
- Any type of item can be held in an arm with a large shield. But no item in this hand can be used to attack or block.
- Tower Shields
- Only small items can be held in an arm with a tower shield. No item in this hand can be used to attack or block.